So... I need a digital scale. How do I not have a decent scale???? Maybe its because I HATE weighing myself!!! I like to see my results by how my clothes fit... but I think I am going to break down and buy a digital scale, just so I can better track my progress. I bought a pair of jeans right before I went on my family ski trip in March... right before spring break, so mid-March - and YEA now they are almost too big!!! So, this weekend I actually dried them, in the dryer!!! EEKS, I never dry my jeans, but I really like these and want them to fit for a little bit longer so we will see how that works out... So while I might not know my current weight I do know that I am still losing weight and/or inches. I have been sooooooo good!!!! Lots of fruits and veggies, salads for lunch, light dinners, protein shakes for breakfast... pretty boring but it is paying off.
Again I missed a workout last week but I did some cardio on my own which kind of makes up for it. This week my goal is to go work out FOUR times plus do at least two days of cardio on my own... and luckily for me on Wednesday night I get to go ROLLER SKATING!!! I love roller skating!!!! When I was a kid I had my birthday party at the roller skating rink every year for like 10 years (well at least it felt like it) and at church we would all skate or rollerblade all over the parking lot and at lock-in's we would skate all night in the gymnasium!!! So that will count for cardio right??? Lucien has never been roller skating so I am sure most of the time I will be hauling him around so that will totally be a workout!!
Then this morning I found out that I MIGHT need to be in a swimsuit this weekend... WHAT swimsuit season is still months away right???? RIGHT?????? So at lunch I went swimsuit shopping, yes I know I have swimsuits, but I have had the same ones for YEARS now, so no big deal I will go pick out a swimsuit at Target... and try them on.... in bad lighting.... oh dear. So maybe I will just purchase a new cover up... but talk about some serious motivation!!!!
Monday, April 18, 2011
Monday, April 4, 2011
All shapes and sizes update!
One thing I didn't mention in my last blog that while Michael had gotten weighed and measured (hence the 14 inches lost) I had decided NOT to weigh in and measure!!!! After being gone for a week on Spring Break and then being sick, getting on the scale and getting measured was the LAST thing I wanted to do!!!! Then I put on my big girl pants and decided that being accountable also meant being truthful... so when my trainer sent out another email about weigh in's I told him I was coming in...
Oh last Wednesday was so nerve wracking, I was really careful about what I ate that day, and drank a lot of water (yes I know silly, but that is just how I roll!) and prepared to be mortified by how little I had done since January. Then as I was getting measured (I will say that I wouldn't look down at the scale this time, sorry!!!) he was saying that i had lost some inches here and there... then he said I had lost quite a few on my waist!!! My poor mama belly - it really likes to be loose and jiggly, it tries to thwart my every attempt to make it smaller and firmer.. but I prevailed, I am losing INCHES!!!!! Talk about motivation!!!! I can do this, I have done it before, it just seems harder the older I get (I know I'm ancient at a ripe old age of 32...) but I can do this!!!
So I have stayed on track with working out... I didn't go once last week, b/c I was in Urgent Care with my son, he fell and busted his chin - it is a legitimate excuse!!!! Then Thursday we got a special workout - and I was so sore the rest of the weekend I could hardly walk - which I guess is a good sign...
So, I am back at it again this week. I went to the store and got tons of fruits and veggies for this week and actually made a menu for dinners, nothing too fancy but still!!!
I CAN DO THIS!!!!
Oh last Wednesday was so nerve wracking, I was really careful about what I ate that day, and drank a lot of water (yes I know silly, but that is just how I roll!) and prepared to be mortified by how little I had done since January. Then as I was getting measured (I will say that I wouldn't look down at the scale this time, sorry!!!) he was saying that i had lost some inches here and there... then he said I had lost quite a few on my waist!!! My poor mama belly - it really likes to be loose and jiggly, it tries to thwart my every attempt to make it smaller and firmer.. but I prevailed, I am losing INCHES!!!!! Talk about motivation!!!! I can do this, I have done it before, it just seems harder the older I get (I know I'm ancient at a ripe old age of 32...) but I can do this!!!
So I have stayed on track with working out... I didn't go once last week, b/c I was in Urgent Care with my son, he fell and busted his chin - it is a legitimate excuse!!!! Then Thursday we got a special workout - and I was so sore the rest of the weekend I could hardly walk - which I guess is a good sign...
So, I am back at it again this week. I went to the store and got tons of fruits and veggies for this week and actually made a menu for dinners, nothing too fancy but still!!!
I CAN DO THIS!!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)